Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 720 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus Tips

946: The Amazing Story of Adolphus TipsA Kneehigh production in association with Birmingham Repertory Theatre and Berkeley Repertory Theatre.

Based on the beloved book by War Horse author Michael Morpurgo, 946 explores everything we thought we knew about the D-Day landings in this tender musical tale of love and war.


Imagine being twelve and having soldiers occupying your house and land, with only your cat to tell your secrets.

Kneehigh are the theatrical alchemists whose Brief Encounter wowed audiences on The Wallis’ Bram Goldsmith Theater stage in 2014. Originally produced by The Wallis’ Artistic Director—and former Kneehigh Executive Producer—Paul Crewes, 946 is a tender coming-of-age tale that uncovers the secrets behind World War II’s D-Day landings. Set in the idyllic seaside village of Slapton Sands, the lives of Lily, her family, and her fiercely independent cat Tips are barely touched by war until American soldiers occupy their house and surrounding land.  With a live onstage swing band, enchanting puppetry and Kneehigh’s signature stage sorcery, director Emma Rice configures a story of love, war and prejudice that crosses borders both geographical and generational.  

Presenter / Producer: The Wallis

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-746-4000

Venue
Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts
9390 N Santa Monica Blvd
Beverly Hills CA 90210

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 2/9/2017 - 3/5/2017
Thursday, 02/09/2017
Friday, 02/10/2017
Saturday, 02/11/2017
Sunday, 02/12/2017
Tuesday, 02/14/2017
Wednesday, 02/15/2017
Thursday, 02/16/2017
Friday, 02/17/2017
Saturday, 02/18/2017
Sunday, 02/19/2017
Tuesday, 02/21/2017
Wednesday, 02/22/2017
Thursday, 02/23/2017
Friday, 02/24/2017
Saturday, 02/25/2017
Sunday, 02/26/2017
Tuesday, 02/28/2017
Wednesday, 03/01/2017
Thursday, 03/02/2017
Friday, 03/03/2017
Saturday, 03/04/2017
Sunday, 03/05/2017

Performance Times
Tuesdays - Fridays at 8pm. Saturdays at 2pm & 8pm. Sundays at 2pm & 7pm.

Ticket Information:
Single tickets for 946 are now available for $29 – $129. For more information or to purchase tickets, visit TheWallis.org, call 310.746.4000, or stop by in person at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts Ticket Services located at 9390 N. Santa Monica Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210. Ticket prices subject to change.

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
www.twitter.com/thewallisbh

www.facebook.com/thewallisbh


 

performing arts performers
stage